FAQ

FAQ

WHY CLOUD BACKUP?
Your Data is the backbone of your company. An onsite backup system is always open to security issues like natural calamities, theft etc. Once if your data is lost it will take a lot of time, huge effort and very big cost to recover and continue the business. Why should you take such a big risk in your business? Always prevention will be better than cure. Get into the cloud technology which is gonna bring the next technology revolution. It helps you to store your valuable data in multiple remote datacentres in an encrypted form to ensure the security. When your in house data storage crashes, you can easily recover your data with a few clicks and continue your business!! Also the cost for a cloud backup solution is much cheaper compared to the cost for maintaining an in-house datacentre.
WHY CYRRO?
Unlike other offsite backup solutions, Cyrro provides top priority for the security. It encrypts data during the upload, during the transit and also when it resides in our datacentres. Hence we make sure only the authorised person could access their data. Also it has the bandwidth optimization to make the upload and download much faster. Compared to the current market Cyrro is the cheapest option available.
IS MY DATA SECURE?
Cyrro uses a unique three-tiered encryption process modeled on the system used by the U.S. military. Data is encrypted with the following process: •Locally encrypted at 256 bit AES •Encrypted in transit during upload •Encrypted at rest in the data center A further security option, Ultrasafe, encrypts data in such a way as it can only be accessed by the user and no one else. This feature is the ultimate in data security.
HOW CAN I SELECT A PLAN?
Data Plan needed for each company will be different depending on their amount of data to be stored. But we recommend an average of 50 GB per computer. You can contact us for the advise of the package needed for your company.
CAN I UPGRADE MY PLAN AT ANY TIME?
Of course you can do. You can monitor your allocated amount of storage and your consumed volume of allocated space in your dashboard. Once you are about to exhaust the allocated volume you will automatically get notifications and you can upgrade the volume by just following the UPGRADE link on your dashboard.